Simple Plan

Simple Plan is a pop punk band created in 1999 and composed of five Quebec musicians: Pierre Bouvier, Sébastien Lefebvre, Jeff Stinco, David Desrosiers and Chuck Comeau.

1995, Pierre Bouvier and Chuck Comeau created a punk-rock band, later joined by the other 3 musicians, Simple Plan sees the day a few years later. The name is inspired by the film A Simple Plan that the group had watched while it was looking for a name.

2002, Simple Plan releases its first album entitled “No Pads, No Helmets…Just Balls” and contains collaborations with other groups (Good Charlotte and Blink 182). The band goes on a tour of more than 300 concerts, most notably opening the concerts of Avril Lavigne, Green Day and Good Charlotte in 2003.

Simple Plan gains success and releases a 2nd album entitled “Still Not Getting Any…” in 2004: the band moves towards a more pop style for an international notoriety and uses this platform to promote more committed texts. They go on a world tour until 2006 and then take a break to work on the 3rd album.

2008, Simple Plan released its 3rd album (eponymous), which rose to the Top 10 sales in several countries, with more than 7 million copies sold worldwide. The band is now well established in the international pop rock scene and released its 4th album on June 2011, entitled “Get Your Heart On!”. The band will be rewarded by La Presse and Radio-Canada as Personality of the Year 2012 for its involvement in humanitarian projects.

15 years of existence, 4 albums, 3 EPs, live DVDs and many of their songs used in original soundtracks, Simple Plan members are not about to stop their career and are currently preparing for the release of their 5th studio album.